Hell NAW!


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
February 23rd 2011
Published: February 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post


Hell NAW!

Yeah a song and music video I stumbled upon yesterday by the artist Nelly, FT Ciara. Really get up and gp kinda video, and of course all about shoes, ha ha ha. Anyways on another topic I feel like Iv been kicked by a horse, run over by a truck, walked into a plank, fell off the bus, hit by a train and then been out in a kids pen covered in candy for three hours........thats how bad my hangover is! AAh, how it happened I dont know...( well technicially I do but would like to leave the impression I don't). And why I let it happen? nature only knows but NEVER EVER EVER AGAIN, this is too normal human beingish for me. This is the 1st hangover Iv had since I was 14 ( and no i wasnt a drinker at 14, but i had stolen a couple glasses of wine, with my friends at a sleep over so we could see what mum and dad like it so much...) Im pretty sure Im actually still slightly drunk, which sucks.

Iv also turned into a sea bed ( consuming more water than I can handle) Oh how I dislike dehydration.
It was my day off yesterday and my friends and I have actually been planning to go out to a place we like called A Loft for at least a week now ( may have mentioned this in my last blog). Anyways all dressed up actually for once wearing heels...only to get to the door ( a 50dhs cab drive away) and be told, sorry everyone, ladies night is not happening tonight as we have a function on! Gee thanks MR.PRESIDENT! grr......was not impressed and was so frustrated. Anyways as if the night got any better...there were 110 of us in total and we used three cabs to travel, so when we left, my friend and I decided to take one alone. We got in asked the driver if he knew our area and our address he responded that he did and off we went.....we were never seen again! The driver got lost, like a 45minute unwanted tour in the dark of unknown neighborhoods in abu dahbi. Lucky my mate is the biggest comedian ever and he made my frustration levels, just simmer instead of actually exploding as they were so close to.

After phoning 8 different people...( that he gave the assumption were different cab drivers or his bosses) he finally stopped on the side of the road in the middle of know where and got out the car to make a call, yes this made me feel oh so safe and secure...NOT! I then saw two people appear out of knowwhere and he was having a conversation with him, so my mate and I actually got out of the cab ourselves and waved down another cab. When that cab arrived we had already been driving around for 40mins plus we had doubled back a thousand times, so when the driver asked us to pay, my collegue exploded! The finally bill was 80dhs, there was no way were were paying that esp since the usual journey price home is 40dhs in total thats 20dhs each.
The cab driver then threatend to call the police, which was just grand as my collegue informed him, he'd love to speak to the police and ask them, whether parking in dark with a full cab is the way things are done here in the uae, or if verbally agreeing to knowing where you are going and then getting lost is part of what they teach one in cab driving school?

The cab driver soon put down the call. We managed to get better directions from another cab driver that we'd hailed down and got back into our memory making cab, with our terrible driver. He dropped us, near our villa, ( at least we knew where to walk) and we paid him 35dhs. I did not even want to give him this but I felt to bad knowing he\'d have to pay the entire bill out of his pocket. So I covered the original millage and didnt pay for all the doubling back and scenic route tours. Eventually we manged to get home, once home the heels came straight off and the whisky and vodka oranges started getting poured. Many laughs were had mainly letting go of all that pent up frustration, we managed to crawl into bed at 6am this morning, where I was woken at 9am for work. And then walked straight into a 2hr briefing with my supervisor....ahh the joys of youth ha ha ha ha ha.

But fun was had and I think that will be the last for yet another month as this is not something I actually enjoy doing more than once a month or even longer periods of time, I prefer to grab my surfboard and go spend the day in the sun, with my cozzie and my friends, the beach thing were still working on ( as abu dhabi only has man made beaches) and the surfboard thing? well dunno how that one will work out, especially since i dont have one here:-)

So just thought Id write and let everyone know I am alive and kicking, well maybe a lil hungover and miserable but yeah I am, smile on, my face, spring in my step and swagger in the midst:-)
Leiah
xoxo

Advertisement



25th March 2011

wat up sexy hit me up
wat up
7th June 2011

sup sup
hey man missing you when the hell are you coming to visit me:-(

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb