Oh I wanted to go home....


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
February 21st 2011
Published: February 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post



Oh, I wanna go home............

Ha ha ha, yes I must admit, I had one of those days, the day before yesterday. To the point where I did not mitch up at the office, and boy did I feel guilty. I did not rest the entire day, whether it was in between crying or loosing my temper, or just assuring myself I could go home when ever I wanted too, I still missed my collegues and my office. Gues this place has grown on me faster than expected. The thing with me, is when I knew I was moving again, there was absolutely no reaction what so ever, no tears, no fear, no nothing, just oh well another move. Growing up in the family I did moving was an every month occasion basically, I cannot even count the nu,ber of times I moved as a kid, which is also prob why I have such a travel addiction.

I eventually started living on my own and supporting myself at the age of 15, this is also when my father passed away and my mother moved to another region. As usual I adapted like it was the norm. So I guess when the fact that I was countries away suddenly hit me, a small break down is and was perfectadly acceptable. Heck my bosses even took it better than I did, comforting me, and just letting me feel what i wanted, they knew all to well that'd Id wake up the next morning, with that all to familiar spring in my step and stuiped giddy smile on my face. And thats exactly what I love about working for this company and these amazing people, the confidence they have in you, even when you dont see it in yourself.

Anyways I do feel better now, and have set myself some new projects to tackle, so far these have turned out pretty well and I have had only positive feedback. This is something Id like to keep up and going. And eventually venture in many different aspects of my job and my company. As I have mentioned before my contract is a two year one and in a years time I will be tranferring anywhere, and somewhere else amazing in the world, and of course have the oppportuinty to extended my contract and so on. So yeah I have been lucky enough to find a company in which I can grow, travel, express my own self, and meet new people, new challenges and new experiances day in and day out.

Its 15:30pm at the moment, Im sitting at my desk, just typing, listening to what ever is playing on the tv and looking at my amazing, gift of nature, the view. I am a little hungry though, how this is possible I have no idea since im pretty sure I ate just about my weight in food this morning at the cafertiara, ha ha ha ha ha nah not really but it sure felt like it. I am also lucky enough to have a health concsioues and clean thinking food department. We have the choice of about 12 different salads, 3 different vegetarian offers, and three different meat types ( for all the different religions) and so on and so fourth, with a dessert offered every meal time, I mean really can you ever and the chefs who prepare the dishes are all experts in there departments, so th thai food really is cooked the thai way, and tastes like thai, not something you buy at a fast food joint or in a can.

I am off tommorrow so I am not sure if I will get the chance to type all day long, although I might, depending on my friends working shift, if she is working a short shift I ca borrow her laptop for the day. We are having a ladies night out tommorrow night, at one of my favourite places in Abu Dhabi its called Aloft, and you can google or facebook it, the design is amazing the service spectacular and the ladies night drinks a huge variety, plus they dont skimp on the alchohol. And unlike back home there is no time limit to your free ladies drinks, they are free all night long, from the moment you arrive, this is absoultey amazing:-) The atmosphere is pretty good too, and dress code isnt to strict. I have yet to try a few other places, like Stills and PJs, these I have heard about andf been invited to a many a times, but when one Works 11am to 1am, this going out thing doesnt happen often lol.

So has anyone got any questions for me? I love questions so please ask away:-)
Leiah
xoxo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb