You say it best, when you say nothing at all???


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
February 18th 2011
Published: February 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post


You say it best when you say nothing at all??????????

Personally, I've always thought that song more of an insult than an compliment. Why all the ladies fell for the " youre so stunning I just want to stare at you quietly thing" I dont know, its actually pretty creepy if you think of it that way. However the other side of it, is, hey ladies " we like it when you shut up?" Yeah so not a big fan of the lyrics to that song, however the tune is almost undeniably catchy. I have not written for the last two days ( I am remembering correctly), I have changed a schedule a little and am just adjusting I guess.

Although I must report I managed to be a very good girl last night, I got home at midnight from work, and instead of going to the Dj Tiesto concert like everyone else ( on this planet) I got in touch with my gym shoes and headed off to the gym with a friend of mine. We gymed for two to three hours straight, everything from cardio, to pilates, to running, to just plan stretching, it felt so amazing.
I admit I most likely have been way lazier had she not been there, but this is the oy of having a gyming partner.

I always did say at home, oh how much harder Id work, when provided with the correct equipment, well? No complaints are vaild now, I guess. I figure the waking up at 6am then gyming then working thing just wasnt working with my work schedule, so the gyming when I get home at midnight is so perfectly me ( Im so nocturnal it aint even funny). Although okay, I missed out on an amazing experiance last night...DJ TIESTO.........hmmm okay so maybe not that amazing, amazing to everyone else but honestly I dont feel I missed a thing. Everyone raises and eyebrow when I say that, why I have no idea, but I can tell you one thing. 11th March 2011, I will be at the 30sec to mars concert, no matter what. I think Iv previously mentioned my love for the band and Jared, so we wont dwelve any deeper into that subject like a teenage girl ( blush ).

Hmm what else is news? Had an experiance last night before I went gyming. A collegue of mine who lives next door and works with me, was bounced from the Dj Tiesto concert. We ended up catching the same bus home, after waiting an hour together for it, and discussing the beauty of life, from different points of view. Once we got home, a so we said our goodbyes and were on our way. When I headed off to the gym, at the main entrance was my collegue, he was trying to find a security guard, he'd been locked out his villa. Not just his room but the entire dam villa!

Needless to say we spent half an hour looking for two security guards who were meant to be on duty and a housekeeping man, to find out that all three were at the concert ( this made me feel oh so safe by the way). So after much negotiationg and phoning around I managed to contact a friend of mine who stays in his villa, he handed the keys to a woman on her way home from the concert who stays in my villa, I then opened for the locked out collegue, three hours later. I also, then went and gymed, ironed, cleaned my flat, showered, read and did anything I could to stay awake until I heard everyone come home at 5am. I had to wait for my friend to give him his room key! Aah the things we do when we're feeling helpful ha ha ha ha, but I must admit all in all I had a great night ( minus the dj tiesto).

Todays been going okay so far, I have missed countless calls from my mate in Dubai as I am not allowed to answer my phone. When I go for dinner in half an hour I will ring him up and see what he has to say for himself, his supposed to be visiting tonight ( this I did not know till I was informed this morning of his arrival). Just as well he hasnt arrived yet, Im at work until 10pm!
So been looking at images of Salcamanco, really fell in love with just the name alone, after reading some ones blog, I really am planning to go there soon, and have even bumped it up a few notches on my list, before some other places. Although I feel it may be a place I would want to explore with someone? Dunno? we'll see one can wish for the future but never know nor plan it.

I will be chatting later this evening, but for now, work calls my name, in the form of a high pitched squeal, so alas dear friends, we shall meet this eve:-)
Lieah
xoxo


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb