Jet Ski on the Arabian Gulf


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
November 16th 2010
Published: November 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My friend Terri....My friend Terri....My friend Terri....

...she is a trooper. As you will see I am a bit better at photo taking while controlling a jetski....lol
Day three of holiday week (Tues.): Taking it easy today. Feeling a bit guilty, so I thought I should tackle some schoolwork to rejuvenate myself for the latter half of the week to come (plus, I gotta brutal sunburn on my face on the water yesterday...forgot to use the 20 UV protection, so staying indoors today).

Day one consisted of a 3 hour exploratory bike ride, then to the hotel pool, church, then to the mall for McD's and a movie. "Due Date" with Robert Downey Jr. I am not sure about you, but I find he gets funnier that guy...good movie... if you like silly humour...which I usually don't...must have been my relaxed, non-critical state of mind that night...maybe going to church prior, put me in that place...lol. I also saw "Unstoppable" with Denzel Washington this past weekend, now THAT is a good flick, that I am sure you will agree...a 'Must See'...ladies, Denzel gets even better with age...that killer smile just melts ya.

Day two: Rode my bike to the marina for a jetski on the Arabian Gulf. They wanted 400 drms ($109. CAD) for one hour. We couldn't barter with the guy....he was a hard ass
Moi...Moi...Moi...

...see? a little far away, but difficult to take pics while controlling a jetski...especially for an amateur...lol...sorry Terri.
( to put it bluntly...sorry to offend...but the term best describes him). So since we had our sights set on riding the Arabian Gulf, just to say so, we opted for a half-hour instead. It was long enough since we stayed mostly inside the bay (which spanned the entire Corniche area, beach area). Any longer time would've tempted me to venture out into the open seas....and THAT could've been dangerous.....lol....you know, sharks and all that!

You'll see from the pics, the open sea looks big and HUGE and scary....perhaps I would've been kidnapped by Pirates...it happens!! Do you watch CNN? Seriously dangerous stuff happens in the open seas.

LOL....enjoy the jet ski pics, and stay tuned for pics from my desert camping adventure....coming this Thursday....same channel!

P.S. A jetski is definitely a cottage "must have"...on my list!

xoxo


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

I made those waves too.....I made those waves too.....
I made those waves too.....

...I got really fast...full throttle (I think that is what they call it...lol). Marina Mall in the background.
See the open sea area?See the open sea area?
See the open sea area?

.... very intimidating and scary. If you look closely, there is a boat in the distance...could be pirates!
Another shot of Terri....Another shot of Terri....
Another shot of Terri....

...giv'in er! (Granny style...lol...those were her words)


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb