Yasalam


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
November 6th 2010
Published: November 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Good Morning Canada!

I went to a Music/Cinema Festival at the Corniche last night. It kinda reminded me of the Sound Of Music Festival in Burlington, only with a Brazilian theme, I think it may have something to do with the Formula One racing that is taking place here this month.....I took a few pics of the Parade for you to enjoy.

I also added some pics from a numeracy activity I put together for all the KG2 classes at my school this past week. It was part of our All About Me unit...healthy living/eating week...I hope you enjoy them...it was a lot of fun and went well.

Hope everyone is well!! One more week until EID....which means one week off for me.....yipeeeeeeeee!!!

"Happy Birthday Adam"....25 years today...WOW! God Bless you and I hope you have a GREAT day, luv you, see you in 43 more sleeps........ xoxoxo

"Happy Belated Birthday Sandie". I missed it AGAIN, but only be a couple days...sorry! Welcome to the "Nifty-at-fifty" Club....(I hope you don't kill me for that...lol).


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Soccer (football here...)Soccer (football here...)
Soccer (football here...)

....the Brazilians love their National game
This looked amazing in person....This looked amazing in person....
This looked amazing in person....

....guess ya had to be here..lol...wish you were!
At the Seas front....At the Seas front....
At the Seas front....

...this huge racing helmet was part if the hype-up for the Formula One
How cute is she!?How cute is she!?
How cute is she!?

Future Dallas Cowboy Cheerleader perhaps?
Healthy Living....Healthy Living....
Healthy Living....

...graphing healthy fruits to see what is each classrooms favourite fruit....4 classes (including ours) participated....in the tent area
My teacher partner Salama..My teacher partner Salama..
My teacher partner Salama..

...and one of the other teachers...a friend of mine Azmena, she is from London, Ont.
Me and my cuties!Me and my cuties!
Me and my cuties!

They all loved my Apple costume...they were treating me like Mickey Mouse, shaking me hand and hugging me...lol
We cut and shared the fruit with all the classrooms afterward..We cut and shared the fruit with all the classrooms afterward..
We cut and shared the fruit with all the classrooms afterward..

....a great lesson...I was quite proud of how well it went


Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0182s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb