Day Fourteen - The Weekend!!!


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
September 16th 2010
Published: September 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yes ladies and gentlemen, you read my 'Title' correctly...it is the start of the weekend here in Abu Dhabi. Thursday night, is Friday night to ya'll back home. I kinda like the switch...seems like a shorter week for some reason ?????

Today we set up our classrooms...still a ways to go before I am completely happy with it, but coming along nicely! No pics of school today since I am saving them for AFTER school starts and for when more of the children's work (and my/our touch) is up on the walls. My Arabic teacher arrived towards the end of the day and I was able to finally meet her....very sweet lady, her name is Selma.

Tonight is "Ladies Night" at our hotel nightclub, which means in Abu Dhabi that the "Ladies" drink for FREE. Apparently (according to the young future alcoholics of this group), there is a "Ladies Night in Abu Dhabi for each night of the week and a few have already attended each one by finding out where they are and attending them...lol....great group of example setters we got here eh?...lol

I do plan on taking some 'fun' pics for you tonight that I will add later to this days entry (since the day is just beginning for some of you in CAN).

No need to worry about me, I will get home safely, I can simply crawl back to my room....lol.....KIDDING!!!!!....Stay tuned....Luvs, xo

********** Added pics as promised!




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Sandra - she teaches at my school - she is from L.A. Sandra - she teaches at my school - she is from L.A.
Sandra - she teaches at my school - she is from L.A.

(the Spanish speaking part of course)


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb