In Transit To India


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
January 15th 2008
Published: January 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I was in transit for over 24 hours. After 12 hours, I sort of died inside.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Air NurseryAir Nursery
Air Nursery

There were so many crying babies in my immediate vicinity that even the small children were annoyed at the noise.
Personal TVPersonal TV
Personal TV

I didn't do much TV watching because I was sleeping the whole time. India is basically 12 hours later, so I decided just to stay up all night before my flight in order to re-adjeust my sleep schedule in one fell swoop. It only sort of worked.
International BeautiesInternational Beauties
International Beauties

For some reason, all of the Etihad (the National Airline of the United Arab Emirates) stewardesses were not only from all over the world, but all of them were extremely attractive. Fine by me.
Abu Dhabi AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Abu Dhabi Airport

This airport was an international wonderland. It was also very ritzy. I even got to get in a solid Halo 3 session with a fellow 7-year-old.


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb