Free


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey
May 26th 2006
Published: May 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Poem turned to song by L. Ullrich


And the road becomes my bride
I am stripped of all but pride
so in her i do confide
and she keeps me satisfied
gives me all i need...
and with dust in throat I crave
only knowledge will i save
to this game YOU stay a slave

rover, wanderer, nomad, vagabond
call me what you will
but i will take my time anywhere
I am free to speak my mind anywhere
redefine anywhere

Anywhere I roam
Where I lay my head is home

And the Earth becomes my throne
I adapt to the unknown
under wandering stars I go
by myself but not alone
and my ties are severed clean
the less I have the more I gain
off the beaten path I reign
where I lay my head is home

Wherever I may roam

Free...




*I like these words. I love this world

See ya

Advertisement



Tot: 0.304s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 43; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb