Choir of World Civilizations


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Mediterranean » Antakya
May 22nd 2012
Published: May 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=k5surQddoIM]As happens here - we got a last minute invite to attend a special concert from the Choir of World Civilizations. I appologize ahead of time for the lack of quality in the video but the song and the solo singer is amazing so it's well worth the listen/watch. For those of you who don't know, the Choir has been nominated for a Nobel Peace Prize and encompasses religious songs from all the local religious groups here in Antakya. The choir is actually being studied at length by my musically talented friend Chris who can offer a much more sophisticated view of their performance. For me - it would have been nice to have a program with the names of the songs listed. As I don't speak any of the languages - it was enjoyable yet I feel I really missed out on the experience.

Thanks for reading. Enjoy.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb