A Saturday in Istanbul/kids at school


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul
September 27th 2008
Published: September 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

A couple of weeks ago, my roommate and I met up with her friend's sister who was here. The friend's sister's friend (try to say that 5 times fast!) was here too. They're taking a trip around the world. So, we met up with them and walked around the whole day. We went to the Toptaki Palace, which is beautiful. We also went to the Blue Mosque. That about sums it up! It was a fun day.

The other portion of pictures I'm adding is from school. I love some of the kids a lot.


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Ridiculous pillarRidiculous pillar
Ridiculous pillar

This pillar is dedicated to a rifle shot made by Sultan Selim III that went a particularly far distance. It cracked me up.
me and my "twin"me and my "twin"
me and my "twin"

People called us twins b/c our hair is the same length and color


27th September 2008

What happened to my last e-mail?
This is the second time I have written to you and then suddenly my e-mail disappears. I will wait and see if what I just wrote appears in your blog. I did not submit the comment. I just disappeared off of my screen.
27th September 2008

I'll try again
to say what I said before. I checked out your blog and the last time my e-mail disappeared, it did not appear on your blog. You may receive two very similar e-mails from me if my e-mail reappears from the netherworld. I am thrilled that you get to have a grand adventure in Turkey--seeing The Blue Mosque and Cappadochia, among other treasures. No matter how your trip turns out, you will always have fond memories for the rest of your life.
27th September 2008

Transportation
I love all forms of transportation, especially ones I do not ride on often. Be sure and search out riding camels and going on a hot air balloon while seeing Cappadocia.

Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 13; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0745s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb