Welcome to the "bul"


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul
July 2nd 2008
Published: July 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ive now just made it to istanbul. 12 hour overnite bus and my bum is killing me. Lots to see and do here, im up now at 4 in the morning to get a good jump on things. i want to get out there before every thing fills with people.

On todays agenda is the grand bazaar, blue mosque, and hagia sofia. Also, any others i stumble upon along the way. At this point im just waiting for some hot water to return for my shower, 24 hour hot water my ass! Ive got alot of the road to was off me.

These will be my last few days in turkey, and for me, its been one of the most fantastic experieces of my life. From day one in selcuk at atilla's to the boat trip, olimpus, antalya, and goreme, its hard to believe its almost over. I dont really know when i might be able to return here but im looking forward to when i can. This country is filled with some of the most genuienely friendly and helpful peolpe in the world. Turkish hospitality says that any visitor to their door was sent by god. And they really do treat you like such.

Its my belief that ill be here 2 more days but that could be extended to 3 depending on whether or not i can convince the good people at the rail station to accept my rail pass alittle early.

ive got a long way to go and a short while to get there, im westbound just watch olde bobby run! come on that was good. smokey and the bandit...no? well my brother got it.

Any im of to find out whenthe hell i can shower and then locate some sustanance. Signing out from the bul,
bobby



Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



2nd July 2008

hostel recommendations?
Where have you stayed in Turkey (slept overnight) that was really good or really bad? i am going in October.
3rd July 2008

turkey
yeah roy

Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0656s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb