Paperworks


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul
April 6th 2008
Published: April 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Res Permit and AkbilRes Permit and AkbilRes Permit and Akbil

The two things that required the most unnecessary hassle to get.
Well, I should have posted this a while ago, but for those of you who are wondering, I got all my paperwork and stuff done on the 22nd of March, meaning that I am now a legal resident of Turkey, and have actually received my public transportation student card, so I can go places cheaply. It was good to get all the paperwork done with. And it only took two months!

Registration for classes next semester (at St. Olaf) are today, so I’m going to be looking into that this afternoon. Last night a small group of us cooked for Hakan and had a nice pasta-oriented meal, and today a different group is going to be introducing Turkey to tacos. Finding the ingredients was hard, as no one knows what tacos are here, so there is a distinct lack of taco flavored powder, so we needed to find the ingredients of taco powder, and then try to approximate them. We seem to have found everything, so hopefully it will all work out tonight.

***** Apparently I didn't post this on Friday like I thought I did. Taco night was a success, I'll add a few pictures later this week.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb