Happy ending


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul » Sultanahmet
March 15th 2012
Published: March 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

15 March 2012 11:48 MDT (19:48 local)



After a short rest, I walked to the grand bazaar. It reminded me of the vendors at balloon fiesta only if they covered the entire field and under a roof. The area I found myself in was jewelry with a few scattered purses. I got incredibly turned around in the bazaar and when exited north east. This confused me and it took quite a while and finding myself at the new mosque before getting my bearings. Oh, and it was snowing. After getting back to beyazit, I looked a while for the nargile cafe but to no avail. That's okay, I have a hunch the Palestinians in east Jerusalem will hook me up. Finally, I stopped at the hamam. First, I paid and received my cleaning mitten and wash token. Then, I was taken to a changing area where I wrapped a towel around myself. Then the cleaning room where I laid on a large hot stone. I stared at the ceiling (which was a stone dome with a pattern of holes in it leading to the outside) until my attendant tapped me on the foot. He first dry scrubbed me, then hot water poured on top then laid down and soapy water poured on me, then scrubbing, then message, then cold water rinse. Oh, and every thing smells like rose water. Then, a shower to finish rinsing and dress. Then I walked to the hotel in a straight shot without getting lost. I have had a very nice time and need to pack up to go to Tel Aviv in the morning. Oh, I paid for the NCAA app, but they blackout foreigners. So, I guess I am stuck with taco Eddie. I will write more when I have the opportunity.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.3kb