Göreme, land of the Fairy Chımneys and the wild turkish nights


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Central Anatolia » Cappadocia
April 22nd 2007
Published: April 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Me at the Göreme restaurantMe at the Göreme restaurantMe at the Göreme restaurant

Enjoying a local delicious dish made out of a clay pot, with lamb meat and vegetables. Then the clay pot is broken right in front of your very eyes. Deliciously perfect. Followed by the traditional narguile apple flavor treat. Yes, I know I'm posing AGAIN.

Göreme, land of the Fairy Chımneys and the wild turkish nights

 Middle East » Turkey » Capadocia » Goreme By leilaroundaworld
April 22nd 2007
Leila
It's been a week now that I left, well a little less than that actually, and I've enjoyed every bıt of it ever since.

Turkey ıs surprisingly very nıce, I actually didn't expect that much, I have to admıt very shamefully.
But the people, the scenery, amazıng lunar landscape here ın Capadoccia, the peacefulness, and the beers!!!
Yes, Efes beer is something that I didn't expect haha
Pınt after pınt ın a local bar surrounded by local people and us: Gabriel, mexıcan chıco, RobertA and Mıchelle, brazılıan chıquıtas. Dancin on electro musıc ın a disco that looks too surreal to be true. What a nıght!

Little note to Dimitri: I met my Mustapha yesterday evenıng, whose name was really Mustapha BUT he didn,t have a mustach. So I had to turn down hıs offer of inviting me to hıs harem. So unfortunate, right? But I'm won't le thıs ıdea go. I'll meet my mustapha prince soon.

Kiss to everyone


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Me and GabrielMe and Gabriel
Me and Gabriel

Still at Göreme restaurant. Musicians played some traditonal tunes. The cushions were comfy even if I decided wearing a low cut pair of jeans. Had to hide and stay close to the wall, should have thought about that. Arghhh, I still think I'm in Brussel where noone cares anymore about the sight of the beginning of a G-string.
MichelleMichelle
Michelle

My new brazilian friend enjoying her Efes beer very much, at the Pasha bar.
Roberta and IRoberta and I
Roberta and I

Myother new brazilian friend, RobertA, who played me on a pool table, and actually won. What happened to all these wednesday's pool competition I did with my english Fortis crew back in Brussels? Got to blame Efes for that ( no, I really suck at pool)
Drunk and posingDrunk and posing
Drunk and posing

his time at the Libra nightclub in Göreme, as empty as it can be. Just the 4 of us, and some local guys. Dancing on some electro music, and drinking the ever same Efes beer. Fix, if you can look and find that beer in Belgium, try it out and get rid of those Jupiler beer of yours.
Pasha bar with HassanPasha bar with Hassan
Pasha bar with Hassan

That's the guy with the beard.
Hassan and meHassan and me
Hassan and me

"Speciale dedicace" to Franky. You will get the message, just look closely! :)
Gabriel and MichelleGabriel and Michelle
Gabriel and Michelle

Or Gabi and ... Milouda :)
Roberta and IRoberta and I
Roberta and I

Or Rachida and Lili
My bagpackMy bagpack
My bagpack

Still in good shape, but tired of doing it like everday and looking for things non stop. I need more practice. There, tomorrow I'll practice again.


Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.058s; cc: 14; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0796s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb