Post-Prayer Protest Rally in Amman Jordan


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan » North » Amman
March 18th 2011
Published: March 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Admittedly, my other entries are not au courant, however, I simply had to get these photos of the protest rally in Amman Jordan on line and into my blog.

I took over 500 pics and I have video on my Canon SD850, if I can upload it!

I made my way through the throng of people everywhere in order to get what shots I could before realizing that I was going to be able to go about shooting what I wanted; the police and others in control of the street were going to let us, photographers and me as a tourist with a camera take any and all photos we wanted.

I got to a high advantage point on a tree support about 5 feet above the crowd and got some fabulous shots! Not all came out well admittedly however, keep in mind these are totally unedited photos as I am having more MacAir and Picasa troubles, yet again? It is beyond me and my capabilities.

Anyway, I got over 500 photos, 500! I just hope some of this comes out well. I went apoplectic during the rally shooting away at will! Amazing! Simply amazing!!

Some friends have seen the first photo I uploaded onto Facebook, OsborneinOttawa, where there are a few others but the time it takes to upload the RAW photos is not worth waiting for and I am here on my blog to try to get them on line quickly. My friend Jeyoung, who I met and hooked up with in Tripoli, saw the first photo and says he is on his way to meet up with me at the Palace Hotel, Amman, where I am well ensconced. These are really quite exciting times in the Middle East and I am just so fortunate to be here at this time!!



I am making my best efforts to get the earlier blog entries ready for loading and am editing pics for uploading to the blogsite.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb