Desert Castles


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan » North » Amman
September 18th 2009
Published: September 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Qasr AzraqQasr AzraqQasr Azraq

Used by T.E. Lawrence during the Arab revolt.
Since it was a Friday during Ramadan I opted to hire a driver today rather then try to explore on my own. I wanted to get out of Amman for part of the day so decided on heading out East to the "Desert Castle's" and to call them castle's is a bit of stretch.

You head out of Amman through the more industrial side of town and then along a well maintained, but pretty busy with a good bit of traffic and lots of police and check points along the route. I would have to give this excursion pretty low marks. I had a great driver and I got more out of our talk during the ride then anything else. While I wouldn't call the morning a total bust if I were visiting Jordan I would put the Desert Castle's way down on my to do list of things to explore.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.108s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb