One Last Week to Cram


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan » North » Amman
September 5th 2009
Published: September 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I will be heading over to Amman Jordan next week for three weeks of intensive Arabic instruction at the Ali Baba International Center in Amman. I am scheduled for 20 hours of one on one lessons for three weeks, but found out today that with Ramadan my schedule will probably change a bit. So it looks like I will be doing four hours of MSA and then one hour of colloguial Arabic every day.

Not looking forward to the long flight and seven hour layover in Frankfurt, but am ready to immerse myself in the language and culture.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb