Very Quck Update


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan » North » Amman
June 25th 2009
Published: June 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I am writing from the hotel lobby and it's rather hot and rather late. We have been lax with this blog; we've let it fall out of use to the extent that my mother thought perhaps we had died en route to Jordan. No no, we are well. I have been chatting on facebook for the last hour and now I feel all worded out, like there is nothing left to say.

Music is playing and now the channel has changed. An arabic cookery program. The television on loudly is obsquring my ability to think. A polyphonic ringtone and man shouting greetings in words I don't know. It's quarter to midnight and I wanted to write in quiet, on my own. There has been no oppertunity to do this; always someone watching over a shoulder, someone waiting to use the computer, someone watching James Bond in arabic loudly in the foyer.

So I will go to bed.

XXXX

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb