All Apologies


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan » North » Amman
January 20th 2008
Published: January 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Okay…so I’ve been a bit of letdown since my last blog in November. After my adventure-filled tour through the Himalayas I pretty much put the brakes on traveling for a while. So much walking, so many new stories, so many new photos left me a bit exhausted from constantly tending to my precious little travel blog. I returned to India after Bhutan, moved into my friend Angad’s home once again and settled down. His cousin was getting married, I had lots of small things to keep me busy, and I spent a hell of lot of time with his extended family. They made me feel so at home that I almost forgot that I was still on my adventure around the world. November flew by, December came along before I knew it, the wedding came and went, Christmas hit me in the face before I could ask what the date was, I spent New Year’s in southern Indian state of Goa, returned to get some final shopping done, packed my bags, said goodbye to those I loved and once again hit the road.

I left Delhi on January 17th and took a non-stop flight into Amman, Jordan that arrived in the middle of the day. Flash-forward a few hours later sitting in the lobby of the Four Seasons hotel and in walks Dad after an 11-hour non-stop flight from Chicago. Father and son meet up once again for new adventures in the Middle East and beyond. It’s great to see Dad again and put back on my traveling shoes.

So here I am, in the wonderful Arab country of Jordan to see a part of the world I’ve never been and to broaden my worldly cultural/education in a totally different way. I sincerely apologize to those who frequently check my blog looking for new updates. Fear not…as great winds of change are in the air. I’ll be on the road from now until my return home on April 1st, I’ve reunited with my laptop so expect more photos and stories to keep coming in the upcoming months. MUCH LOVE to all and stay tuned…..


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb