Not a Birthright, an Obligation


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

21st November 2009

what courage you have
Dear Charlie I read your beautiful blog and was simultaneously horrified, moved, and inspired. You have great courage and thank you for telling this story. I had heard some of it from others before but really hearing it directly from you, whom I know, was very moving. I was at a Human Rights Watch dinner the other night and it was full of jews. I hope we can work together to prevent these human rights abuses. There is no substitute for standing up for what is right. Even if we die doing it. I applaud you. with love, Cheryl Walker
21st November 2009

strength of character
Charlie, I woke up today to find your blog in my email again. I have just finished catching up with it back to '06. Today's entry has moved me deeply. Bless you for sharing it. Your strength of character throughout your journey reminded me why I feel so close to this day to your parents, Leslie and Gary. You are a fine man, I am humbled to know you, and grateful you shared your story with me. Love to you and your family, Mary Anne
25th November 2009

Incredible
This whole story is absolutely amazing Charlie and written very well. It sounds like you took a great deal away from the trip even if the lessons taught were harsh. I am happy to see that you still remain happy and committed to peace. With your permission I would like to forward this to others.
7th December 2009

charlie, thank you for sharing this -- david
24th January 2010

thanks
Charlie, an incredible story.. Your perspective has added a important and tragic piece to my experience of the birthright trip. Thank you. I hope your friends find a home...

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb