'"Good God", She Frantically Scribbled'


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » West Bank » Ramallah
July 20th 2009
Published: July 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

This isThis isThis is

Unfortunately what I'm traveling with for the next couple of weeks
I don't have time for a comprehensive entry right now, but let's leave it at the following:

1) I was in a parade.

2) my brother got here, and I'm realizing that the level of ridiculousness of our conversations has increased. or is, at least, well outside the norm

3) we have been massively busy

4) we went to Ramallah and went to a bar with a swimming pool in it

5) we picked up my friend from Cairo and came back for an event of gladiatorial proportions

6) I was on Palestinian National TV. and not in a flattering light.

7) I am leaving soon and am realizing that I have not, until now, needed to use the words 'sad' or 'cry' in Arabic.

So. Epic.

(I'm sorry for the flurry of entries that is coming- the internet has been sparse.)


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Mini ParadeMini Parade
Mini Parade

in Ramallah. It's like Parade fever in Palestine
The WeirdestThe Weirdest
The Weirdest

Bar I've ever been to.


Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0782s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb