June 6


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
June 10th 2009
Published: June 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

June 6th
Today was a gloriously free day. I had breakfast and went straight to the beach, but I forgot my bathing suit, so I waded around a bit, bought a delicious iced coffee for the use of a beach chair, and went back for lunch. And then returned to the beach. Of course. This time I remembered my suit and dove out into the waves. So much fun, though very salty. Had another iced coffee, took a ton of photos, including one of a dude with an Elvis hairstyle who was playing a guitar and singing Johnny Cash. It was awesome. We went back to meet at the hostel for an evening walking tour of Tel Aviv, which was pretty sweet. The guy who took us knew a lot about the history, from a secular point of view, which was kinda a nice change from the extreme zionist spiels we’ve been getting. That was a two and a half hour walk, and we ended up by a hamburger joint the was recommended to us by the IDF guys I hung out with in Jerusalem, so we went in and it was indeed delicious. I had a Hawaiian type burger that was a tad spicy sweet, with a grilled pineapple ring on it. Yum! Took a taxi back and passed out! Wonderful day!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb