Along the Spice Route...on a Camel


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » South District » Be'er Sheva
April 30th 2011
Published: May 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

The other day we went camel riding by Memphis (Mamshit) on the spice route. It was very fun, but a bit scary because our camel was super big. One of the first things I noticed - once I had come closer to my camel - was that her nose was oddly shaped. I learned it was to keep sand in dust storms from blowing in. The ride was very enjoyable - even though our camel had some minor hygiene issues. I have decided people should invent camel mints for minty fresh camel breath! What?!? They make doggy mints! Who's laughing now, huh? So anyway, we actually really got to spend time with our camel. We learned her name means long life in Arabic. We had a lot of fun riding camels, but I could not feel my legs for a couple of hours 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

SnackSnack
Snack

My Camel kept stopping to eat.
Tale of the laughing CamelTale of the laughing Camel
Tale of the laughing Camel

That was my Dad's joke, not mine.


3rd May 2011

Camel Rides
Better than Disney any day!
3rd May 2011

What A HOOT!!! gREAT CONCEPT..."LAUGHING CAMEL'. !
How funny. Really laughed right along with the camel. I'll not ask for details pertaining to camel hygene. That would really be too much information. SEE YOU SOON !!!!
4th May 2011

Camel Riding
So high up!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb