Nazereth, Sea of Galilee, Tiberias and Capernaum


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » North District
January 3rd 2009
Published: January 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was literally like walking through the bible. We hit all of Jesus' old stomping grounds. It has been a long day so I am going to put off a more complete summary until tomorrow when I have more time. In the mean time here is a picture of me in the Jordan River--same place where Jesus was baptised. Our guide told us that if you got in to your knees, you would be married in 40 days. Someone later warned me that this did not guarantee a good husband so I better look out :-)

I am listening to the news report the start of the ground invasion of Gaza. Still no sign of problems here. Will update more tomorrow--Dead Sea and then change hotels to Jerusalem.
Ann

Advertisement



5th January 2009

more pics!
I see your'e getting your feet wet!

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb