05/04


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » North District » Nazareth
April 5th 2005
Published: September 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The idea is gaining power and strength, I feel as focus as ever and waiting for the future to come and show
me what it got for me.
On the weekend we are going to be in Nazareth to see, feel and meet some people. This is going to be my fourth
time in the city since I got back and so far it was better then I could expect. Usually I'm doing plans in my
head based on thought, feelings and what I heard. Most of the time the facts and the true are far from the
plan as Israel is from NZ. This time everything is proving right and beyond my expectation.

For example, there is one Christian hostel in Nazareth. They are fully booked for month and a half from now.
They got 42 beds and close the gate after 2100. I think I can succeed my business forecast just by taking the
tourists they can't accommodate.
Here is one more Nazareth Village had almost as many guest the last month as it had the last year.
The old city is as charming and with great atmosphere as old city can be. Plus there are many empty buildings
in it, so it should be too difficult to find the one suitable for the PB. Actually this is where we are
standing now. This Friday we will start shopping for the building. We are going to meet a local lady who's
family own half of the old city.

This is more or less were we are standing on Tuesday 05/04/2005.

What else am I doing in my spare time?
Well if you remember from the list in the first page I wanted to write a guide book for the INT. I already
re hiked 100 km and plan to hike more next week.
I'm hiking with GPS and tape recorder and working by the format of the Pacific Crest Trail (PCT) Data Book,
which means that I measure the distance from one point to the next with very basic trail story.
So far it's going very well, and I got the first 100 km written.
I'm working on this project with another guy I met on www.hike.co.il forum and we hope to finish it by
the end of 2005.

Promoting the INT is something I highly believe in. It is also good for the BP business and it's good for me…
I had a meeting with the guy - Dani- that is in charge for the INT in the Department of Conservation and I
showed him another power point presentation, this time on the INT.
I know you all want to see the presentation but it's in Hebrew, sorry…

Anyway Dani got very excited about my vision and said he will do all in his power to help me.
How far was he willing to go?
After I told him about Nazareth BP Dani said that he would consider rerouting the trail so it will pass
at our BP door…

The bottom line of that meeting was that I will try to establish a non profit organization that will do
all what he want to do but can't. He gave a list of people that might be interested and I busy now in
contacting them and arrange a meeting.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb