Stuck in the Sandstorm


Advertisement
Iraq's flag
Middle East » Iraq » West » Al Asad Airbase
July 2nd 2008
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tried to get out all last night. I am still sitting at the airport. My back hurts from sitting on the concrete all night.

July 3 - Still stuck. I made friends at the Airport. In the movie Fight Club, Brad Pitt talks about single serving friends - these are becoming several serving friends. We are all stuck together in a perpetual sleep and eat cycle. The only flight I can get is to Kuwait later tonight. I will have a much better chance of making it out of Kuwait. Keeping my fingers crossed.



Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb