When a picture is worth more than 1,000 words!!


Advertisement
Iran's flag
Middle East » Iran » East » Yazd
November 12th 2011
Published: November 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My Iranian Haircut


So, I'd been putting off getting a haircut in Iran because I was bit worried about how it might turn out, what with the language barrier and all. I'd settled on Esfahan as a promising place, supposed to be quite an upbeat and diverse city.... what could possibly go wrong?

Perhaps I'll let the photos speak for themselves, because sometimes a picture can be worth quite a bit more than 1,000 words... in extortion money! (Which makes me wonder why I'm putting these on our blog; but hey if nude snorkeling went up there)


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

AfterAfter
After

Vanilla Ice meets 80s boy band revival... but if you look closely there is greater humiliation: he 'trimmed' my eyebrows with a straight razor!!!
After afterAfter after
After after

'Salon Tanja' improvements. I could have saved €10 and a walk of shame back to the hotel room by getting Tanja to do it in the first place!


16th November 2011

Definitely worth a thousand words..... and more
Love the haircut and found your blog funny as hell. Thanks

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb