Bahrain Airport - Surreal!


Advertisement
Bahrain's flag
Middle East » Bahrain
August 8th 2008
Published: August 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey there!

Well we arrived in Bangkok safe and sound after a 16 hour flight , we did stop at Bahrain for about 4 hours first which was surreal at 5am in the morning, there was a singing reindeer head in the airport belting out classic Elvis Presley songs! It was even more weird when the eyes and antlers started moving as well, I was staring at it for ages thinking god I’m truly jet lagged!

When we eventually boarded the plane I slipped into a mini coma as soon as my bum hit the seat, I awoke when I drooled on my arm, classy I know lol! Craig then informed me that shortly after take off a fight had erupted between 4 passengers! Apparently it was really heated and they were throwing fists at each other. Craig said when it kicked off the other passengers looked wide eyed and panicky I think they were all thinking terror attack!

Cant believe I missed all the drama……..too busy dreaming of being chased by a singing reindeer head he he!

Caz xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.061s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb