Venice


Advertisement
Europe
May 31st 2006
Published: October 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Another overnight mission on the train from Luzern to Venice. bunked up in a 6 berth couchette for the 9 hour ride.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Old building on islandOld building on island
Old building on island

Pizza, coffee and gelato. Our staple diet in Italy.
Moon ShotMoon Shot
Moon Shot

Venice - A city we'll never forget.
La and ILa and I
La and I

LA and I
La and ILa and I
La and I

Dat ain't cheese cake....it's soap!
La and ILa and I
La and I

I coulda snapped pics of architecture all day.....come to think of it, I did!
Boat dudesBoat dudes
Boat dudes

These guys were givin 'er. Even passed us on the ferry!
Pigeons on mePigeons on me
Pigeons on me

What bird flu?
More serenityMore serenity
More serenity

More serenity
MuranoMurano
Murano

World famous Murano glass from the Island of Murano (funny that), a short ferry ride from Venice.
MuranoMurano
Murano

The island of Burano. The story goes that the distinct colour of each house were to remind the fishermen where it was they lived again...
BuranoBurano
Burano

More Burano
BuranoBurano
Burano

Gimme a beach house this colour any day!
Burano - leaning towerBurano - leaning tower
Burano - leaning tower

Burano has it's own version of the Leaning Tower
Old building on islandOld building on island
Old building on island

Something we lack in the new world....history.


Tot: 0.358s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb