millers on the move


Advertisement
Europe
April 1st 2005
Published: May 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

My husband opened the World to me in so many ways, most obviously by his love of travel. Before we met I had only ventured out of the south twice, to NYC. small as that may sound to rtw travellers those two trips gave me wanderlust. Being a single mom, long vacations and distant travels were a far away dream. Seven years ago I met the man of my dreams who is a nomad at heart. simce that time we have travelled often to Hawaii, Ireland, France, Spain, Italy, Greece, the Caribbean and throughout the United states and Canada. These trips have also brought another love in me and , thats a love of language. Italian being my favorite and easiest to retain I am trying to learn the essentials of spanish and French for travel.
we have used many differnt means of travel, car bus, plane, and boat. Bike trips, ski trips, cruises, backpacking and resorts. we still have yet to find the perfect mix but are anxious to keep trying it out.
Future travel dreams take us to Australia, Figi, Vietnam, and much of Europe that we have yet to explore. I would love to take cooking classes in Italy and France. Maybe live a summer or more abroad. But we also are intrigued by discovering the Wonderful US of A by coach, with our own bed, our own, stuff, following the fresh produce and searching out beautiful places to run, bike &hike.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb