Off to Umbria!!!!


Advertisement
Europe
October 20th 2013
Published: October 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

My time in Rome is coming to a close as of tomorrow morning....I have had an amazing 6 full days in Rome and have started to feel like I live here and then remember I have not a job here.....oops!!

Finally made it to an evening tour of the Vatican on Friday which was a full moon as you will see in one of the photos that I took out a window. The history, once again was overwhelming so I insisted we go for a lovely pasta dinner....rarely have been asleep before 2am, which is my excuse for continually waking up in the double digits (AM of course).

I am proud to say that I have successfully filled the extra duffle bag (Elisabeth so ever intelligently put in my suitcase) full of beautiful Italian clothing.

I was on my own again today and successfully navigated the roads, I returned for a roof top view, glass or two of wine, finished knitting a hat and packed before dinner. I went to the piazza near my hotel and good thing I did because when I was finishing my pizza I realized I didn't have money with me. I sat there and finished my wine (just in case they were going to make me wash dishes) and explained my situation. I left my iPad, empty fake Prada bag and ran to my room to get the money. I was actually nervous I would come back and my ipad would be on the streets being sold...It all ended good so I of course treated myself to a gelato. Have I mentioned the 5 LBS??? Notice you will not be seeing photos of me....ha ha

Antonio picks me up at 9am tomorrow so I am heading to bed. We will be in Orvieto for the next 3 days, cycling, wine and olive oil tasting. I have informed Antonio I have no idea what I will be like riding and tasting but. I am up for the challenge as I am a REED....like he knows what that means....guess I will have to show him how a true professional does it. Stay tuned!!! Love to all!!! Ciao, Bacio.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Photo from roof top patioPhoto from roof top patio
Photo from roof top patio

Church next to hotel and "the wedding cake".
VaticanVatican
Vatican

Full moon tour
More yummy foodMore yummy food
More yummy food

Pasta carbonara and lasagne.


Tot: 3.901s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 5; qc: 48; dbt: 0.3326s; 3; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb