somewhere over the atlantic ocean


Advertisement
Europe
June 30th 2006
Published: July 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

(I wrote this in my journal on the plane and thought I'd transcribe it here).

On the plane to Berlin--to land in about 4 hours! Been trying to sleep but without great success. There are a lot of Germans on this plane & earlier I was trzing to see how much I could understand. I'd say some percentage between 30 to 50--though 50% would be a generous estimate. Realizing that I've forgotten the cases for so many nouns and how to use prepositions properly... The language alone will definitely be one of the most challenging and fascinating things about this experience. The very fact that this trip is finally actually happening feels very surreal to me right now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb