The day we realised that in 3 weeks we would be living next to a volcano, make that 2 volcanos


Advertisement
Europe
February 13th 2012
Published: February 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well today it dawned on me...we are actually going! Sure you would think that I would have clicked when we watched a large sum leave our savings account on flights, or when we got repeatedly stabbed with our vaccinations, or when I left my job, or the fact that our wedding gifts are getting put into storage whilst weird sandal shoes, language books and maps filled our front room. But no...it never really sank in then. But today as I attended a missions/cross cultural course and pondered on a friend of mine telling me about the tarantula that she saw when she was there...it hit me. Sure somewhere in me is excitement...somewhere that feels like its under a ton of anxiety, nervousness and thoughts that rather than asking for friends to give towards the trip we should have gone somewhere amazing on a month long holiday, somewhere like DOLLYWOOD.



But its set we are going...and I am sure I will feel really good once I am on my way there... Even if I don't, well sometimes its good to get out of the 'known' and trust in God-and that he knows what he is doing even if I don't have a clue!



By the way my cat and Whitney Houston past away within hours of each other last weekend-I think their souls were tied! Is that possible.



I wonder does anyone read this.. can Ebony (the recently deceased cat) get online in heaven.... I think she would appreciate the mention.

Advertisement



14th February 2012

Ah we love you guys - looking forward to many more updates over the coming months. Is there any way of getting onto a VIP Readers section or anything like that? You know, with access to bonus content, pictures, exclusive interviews with the stars etc? Is there any way of arranging for an author to come and stay at our house?

Tot: 0.269s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb