Scotland


Advertisement
Europe
June 6th 2011
Published: June 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The pub crawl was great. We had such a good time, we both shocked ourselves at how social we both were. We were chatting up a storm and making lots of friends. I even met a bunch of girls from the Philadelphia area, one of them knew a girl I went to high school with, and there was another two boys from Lancaster who graduated from Penn State, and one of them lived on the same floor as my friend Rachel their freshman year. Small world. I'll spare you all the rest of the details of the night, but Rosie and I left the last bar around 2am and headed back to the hostel to wake up for our 7am bus. Getting up this morning was easier than expected- although my alarm didn't go off, and I woke up by the grace of god with just enough time to wake up Rosie, grab our stuff and hustle to the bus station. We made it and have been on the bus ever since! Next up Bournemouth, where my Aunt Angie has family. We are going to spend two nights there and then to our final destination, London! I honestly can't believe how quickly our travels are coming to an end. Its a sign of a good trip, that I'm not quite ready to leave just yet-but it will also keep my thirsty for more traveling. I just keep thinking over and over how lucky and fortunate I am for this trip. 

Advertisement



Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb