Quick update


Advertisement
Europe
November 15th 2010
Published: November 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi, I'm a bit busy, so I just thought I'd throw up a quick few lines about what I've been up to!

I just came back from Brussels and Luxembourg and had an amazing time. It was fairly rainy the whole time, and Luxembourg wasn’t very exciting, but I loved Brussels. We got to try all of the delicacies: the fries, the mussels, the waffles, the chocolates, and, of course, the beers. We also found some time to visit NATO and the European Court of Justice, both of which were actually pretty boring! Because we’re just college students, we get stuck with speakers who just talk about the organization on a pretty simple level, and you don’t really get to find out about any interesting details or anything like that. School is going well, right now I’m in the calm before the storm of finals and term papers, so I’m trying to get a little ahead so that it isn’t so bad next week. Its finally getting cold and rainy here in Strasbourg, and my 10 euro umbrella has turned out to be an absolute life-saver, coming from Colorado I definitely didn’t understand what real rain was! In the next few weeks, Strasbourg is going to be starting its Christmas Markets, which will be amazing. The amount of work they are putting into it is amazing already! They've strung up lights on all the trees, they're turning one of the squares into an ice-skating rink, and they planted a 30 foot tree in the middle of place Kleber, our largest square! Its beginning to look a lot like Christmas...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.274s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb