Part of why I journey on


Advertisement
Europe
September 12th 2010
Published: September 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Wow there are many others who have passed through and delt with similar kind of situation as I.

I've have planning my escape from rough old Logan for a very longer time though I'm glad I grew up there it's given me many strenghts, friends, character and other positive things and experiences.

Logan has much more positive potential it's already becoming better and safer. The council has built a big sports centre and Beautiful parklands great for skating through gumtree forests. I've felt much freedom and release there on brownsplains rd and

The Brownsplains Digi skating rink my personal sanctuary through my whole youth 😊.

I'm sure if used and promoted well. The youth won't be as bored and some of the trouble will decrease. Though much more opportunity is needed really.

Feels good to be truely free right now 😊I'll be back in Australia one day and I'll hopefully bring along some more positive change there and in Brisbane too

My favourite lyrics in this song

I'll let the song play, on the suns longest day, Kick back
and just enjoy the rays

...If I ever contemplate and turn into this crazy place, I'll
leave it long enough so they don't recognize my face, I'll let this song play on the summers longest day, When we roll upon
the roads along the motorway

Board the train and witnessed
pain upon the faces of multicultural races, But not me and my girl we're breaking free like an escapist. Cus we need to
escape this. And I for one have got my mind made up, Even if where we're staying is makeshift, I cant remain in this domain
it'll send me ape-shit

I wonder if I disappear how many men will miss me, Or will they all forget if I erase my name in

history. I'm still trying yet to make a break within the chain of pain and misery, & vanish off the planet like a mystery.

& if I did return and things were the same or worse, You see the gear stick shift and then the whip reverse, & I'll be

straight back on my travels, Burning rubber over gravel till we see the English Channel. BRIDGE If I could run away and

come back another day I'll let the song play, on the suns longest day Kick back and just enjoy the rays.

As the carriage pulls away, I pull my lady closer and I tell

her she's okay. Cus if we never broke the barricades today, We'd always be afraid and left to feel threatened in this dark

& deadly maze. & now I've come of age and as the train starts entering suburbia, A smile comes across my face. The

unwinding of eternal rage, That was locked up inside just like my mates behind prison gates.

I gotta

leave I gotta go There's nothing here for me no more I gotta be free I gotta be, somewhere that I can just be me & I run,
run, run away Run, run, run away (x2) I'll run away.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb