Lufthansa Lovestory


Advertisement
Europe
October 12th 2009
Published: October 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Funny story - I got to the airport yesterday night, all happy and willing to come back to Israel.
At check in, I was informed that the flight is overbooked, and if I am willing to stay, I will get 400 euros, a hotel room for the night, and will fly the next morning.
So about 10 people from the flight did this, and got to the airport in the morning.

We proceeded directly to the gate, since we had a boarding pass already. When I handed my pass to the guy at the gate he asked if I am willing to stay until the night, and get another 400 euros. At first I thought I finally found a German with a sense of humor, but alas, I was wrong.

So here I am in Frankfurt, with a whole day to spend here, getting a little tired and stinky already, but 800 euros richer.

I love Lufthansa.


Advertisement



12th October 2009

Great story, man! :)

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb