Peaceful Easy Feeling


Advertisement
Europe
August 14th 2009
Published: August 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well today folks, I’m going to write about my trip to the Netherlands. Echt to be precise. It was $192 to fly to Dormund from Kyiv so I think that’s a pretty good deal my friends.

Anyways, the night before I didn’t get much sleep so I was freaking tired and slept the whole flight. When I got there, there was rutty (my bf whom I was visiting) and his family. It was so nice seeing them. I hadn’t seen them in about 2 months before that and I was missing not only Rutty but also his family.

The drive back to Holland and to Echt was a hell of a trip! Jeez! I didn’t realize how far away it was. Ok it wasn’t that far. About 2 hours. We also stopped at McDonalds for some grub. That was an experience! It has been a while since I have been in a 1st world country so I was amazed at how clean it was and all the healthy bits in it now. It was kind of freaking me out. Isn’t Mccy-D’s supposed to be really bad for you? Then why are they selling salad? ANY who…

Drive drive drive and we end up at the bungalow thingy that Rutty’s family is renting out. Its small but good enough for a vacation spot. After dinner we took a cruise on the family boat lol. I love hanging out with rich people because that means I can reap from their benefits ha-ha.

I was only there for 5 days but it felt like 3. I don’t remember what we did on Monday. I know that we went shopping for the boys (that was fun) and that I smoked some great weed in Maastricht. I smoked one joint by myself and then another one with Thomas, Rutty’s little brother (he’s of age don’t worry).

The one thing that really left an impression on me was the wake boarding. It’s freaking hard! I only got o try it a few times because the wind was picking up and making the waters choppy and it was shit weather from then on out. I did get up on the 4th or so try though! I am very proud of myself. I face-planted the second time and then I was done. It hurt ok! I should have done it more times but I will be back to visit Rutty and his family in Holland again hopefully!

This was the second time I had ever been on a boat. The first time was in FL but this boat was totally different than that one. This one was faster, sleeker. Probably more expensive. It was magical though. Just going, without worry, wind in your hair, cool night air chilling you, boyfriend warming you. It was great.

We also went to watch movies at the local theater. In Holland they don’t dub their movies, they put subtitles so English speakers can also watch the movie without problem (unless you are easily distra… OH PRETTY COLOR!) We watched Ice Age 3 (love it!) and Public Enemies (HORRIBLE!). Ya Public Enemies was a real disappointment. I really wanted that to be a good movie but it just wasn’t! I fell ASLEEP! I never fall asleep watching a movie. It was a good sleep though. Under the bf’s shoulder. Hell ya. But anyways, it was depressing. Ice Age 3 was freaking great though! AHH! I loved it! I can’t wait till it gets out on DVD so I can download the DVD ripped version ha-ha. I’m bad.

The morning I had to leave Holland was confusing as well. I had smoked a joint the night before and you are never really on the ball about a few hours after the highness of the joint goes away. Rutty was mad at me because he doesn’t approve of weed and I was very lofty that morning so he didn’t get a good good bye.

It wasn’t a spectacular trip, not like my last time in the Netherlands, but it was a good vacation. We did nothing and that’s what I needed. To do nothing. No I’m back in Kyiv and I’m doing a lot of something. But’ I’m going to be on another holiday soon hopefully! :D Can’t wait for that one!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb