Spanish and American food combined!


Advertisement
Europe
April 21st 2009
Published: April 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sunday I made french toast and eggs for the family for lunch. Spanish families usually have a crazy mix of food so it wasn't too big of a suprise when I saw my dad making a salad, trout, and sardines WHILE i was making the french toast and eggs! So that is what our meal consisted of 😊 Our neighbor yelled at me when I didn't have my camera out, so here are the pictures that we took thanks to her😊 My food went over very well although "Spaniards don't eat this (french toast) for a meal, it's for dessert" haha


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

The trout my dad made...The trout my dad made...
The trout my dad made...

which may look gross, but was wonderful!
Coco :) Coco :)
Coco :)

(the crazy one)


21st April 2009

:)
Your pictures made me smile:) Be sure to say hi to the neighbor and the host family from me. It means a lot to me to see them in pictures with you!! Miss you and see you in 22 days, but who is counting..
29th April 2009

Fish
That fish looks pretty scary but the french toast looks good.

Tot: 0.254s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0655s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb