S-S-S-S-SNOW!!!!


Advertisement
Europe
February 2nd 2009
Published: February 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Am back inside the hostel, curled up with a hot chocolate and the warmth of a laptop after a wicked snowball fight outside. Yes, SNOW. From what I have read on Facebook statuses and a voicemail from my mum, most of the UK is covered in snow at the moment. Cool. I can only imagine how many accidents and hospitalizations will occur across this city tonight. I'm still in shorts, though. However, my fingers are swollen to the point of pain....I won't be able to get my rings off for days.


A lot's been going on, but I haven't had the inclination to write lately....am working at a new job in a little pub just down the street from the bar I was at before. It's going ok. I work with nice people, and it's mostly beer and basic cocktails. I've had to learn how to pour real ales (aka not carbonated) which is something I've been wanting to do for ages! I do have a boss that's kind of intimidating so I'm trying my best to combat that and not let it get to me. Overall, it's nice to be back in a pub. I miss my regulars at the Penny
Whistle though, let me tell ya.

The Chinese girl in my room got evicted a couple of weeks ago...I woke up and she wasn't there....I guess she owed almost a week's rent and just left when she was asked for it. I wonder where she has gone. I worry about her. Towards the time that she left she was getting funny again, just like when I met her in September. Odd-er, if that's a word.

Tonight is hopefully going to be one of those nights when I upload tons and tons of photos and catch up on all that's happened in the last little while. Life's pretty good...had a couple of ups and downs as of late, but still plugging on.

....I think that there will be pics from as far back as December, so I apologize for the delay...I'm borrowing my buddy Darian's comp (at the price of a bottle of JD, hahah).

Advertisement



2nd February 2009

SNOW!
You have snow! That's amazing! Wooo! Glad to hear you're making the most of it. Sounds like all is well. Missing you! <3

Tot: 0.297s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.082s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb