Volunteering with animals


Advertisement
Europe
January 30th 2009
Published: January 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey,
im a student looking for a 3month voluntary placement somewhere in Europe or maybe further afield sometime between Feb and May this year. I've spent hours searching the net for various animal rescues, rehabilitation centres, research sites etc and just keep finding the same 'gap year' type websites charging stupid prices for a 4week trip etc. Basically im looking for somthing that would be cheap for me yet rewarding to both the organisation and myself. Preferably I'm looking for somewhere that could exchange my hard work for free accommodation and possibly food. I was wondering if anyone knew of any charities or organisations that may offer what I am looking for or maybe anyone who has experienced such a thing. I'm not fussy in what I do just need to find somewhere I can help out asap.
Any information would be great!
Thanks Megan 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb