First one


Advertisement
Europe
January 15th 2006
Published: January 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

1/15/06
Hello friends and family, I have decided to try and use this travel blog thing so you guys and check out how my trip is going. I have never used anything like this before so I hope it works. I have been in London for about 5 days now. My flat is pretty nice, the bedroom is a bit cramped but other than that, no complaints. My flat mates are pretty cool; I really like the two girls from UMass. There names are Kate and Allie. I have met a few other people and overall they seem pretty cool. A few of us went shopping down on Oxford Street today. It’s HUGE, there is this store called the top shop which is the largest retail store in the world. I got lost there for a bit today. I also went on my first walk through Hyde Park this afternoon, its really pretty and I imagine I will spend many afternoons either running or walking in it.
For those of you who share my Harry Potter obsession (which I believe includes most of you) I saw this huge line yesterday down by Westminster Abby when we were on our tour and guess what this line was for…. They were casting for the part of Luna for the next Harry Potter movie!! I wanted to go jump in line but the bus was already driving away from it when I found out what was going on.
Tomorrow is the first day of class and it should be rather interesting. I am not use to having 3hour long classes so we’ll see how it goes.
Well, I’m going to go try and plan some trips with Kate and Allie. So hopefully this thing works.
Love you all!




Advertisement



15th January 2006

You Like Biker Chics
Dudette, Dont be a duck, you would make a great Loony Lovegood! Your blog seems to work, love kev ps-I got my skype stuff downloaded
15th January 2006

Nicely done Brittney, you would have made a great Luna! Love you Mom
30th January 2006

igoddagodare
Dear Brittney, Cool pictures and blog. Looking forward to our visit when you can show us this stuff in person. See you in a couple weeks. Love, Dad ps-i gotta go there...

Tot: 0.3s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb