A Little Bit of Everything


Advertisement
Europe
May 5th 2008
Published: May 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
Come on in!Come on in!Come on in!

I think there was a little red-headed girl looking up at me like I was crazy.
Well, my time in Northern Ireland is gradually coming to an end. I apologize for completely ignoring April, but I was busy finishing papers with one on the Cold War, one on 19th Century Orange Parades, and one on the changing views of commemorating the Siege of Derry. I have finished my classes after twelve weeks which went by quickly. Currently, I am enduring the revision week and exams weeks (I have an exam on May 7th, 15th, and 17th so wish me luck). In the past weeks, I have been enjoying the pleasant weather and traveling to places like Cork and Blarney in the Republic of Ireland, Omagh in Northern Ireland (County Tyrone), and seeing different parts of Derry. I hope you enjoy the pictures and videos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

So softSo soft
So soft

Ulster-American Folk Park
Happy U.S. Mother's DayHappy U.S. Mother's Day
Happy U.S. Mother's Day

Mothering Sunday as it is called in the U.K. and Ireland fell on March 2 this year
Blarney CastleBlarney Castle
Blarney Castle

Blarney, Ireland
A Pint of MurphyA Pint of Murphy
A Pint of Murphy

A pub in Cork


Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb