Back from "East La Popa"


Advertisement
Europe
March 7th 2008
Published: March 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Purple HousePurple HousePurple House

Andrea runs this hostel in David. I was a Peace Corps Volunteer with her and have kept in touch with her over the years. Stay here if you love purple!
I am now in a very purple hostel in David, Chiriqui Panama. I left Isla Popa in the morning and spent the day in Bocas with Clementina and her family. I forgot how hot Bocas is and how fast I burn here! I was a little bummed I didn't get to eat my favorite food, jonny cake, beacsuae it wasn't made yet. I was able to get one later in Almirante though.

Isla Popa was good to see again. Yesterday, several groups of tourists came by to see the community, buy beadwork and chacaras and play volleyball. It was a little strange to be on the otherside of tourism-They were staring at me and wondering why I was there! I ended up taking the first group around the community because they spoke english.

In the afternoon yesterday I played volleyball, the new sport of choice for Isla Popa and bingo. It was a long day but fun.

I will write more later!

Mom- Clementine says hello and thank you so much!

Holly


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.033s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb