Day 19


Advertisement
Vatican City's flag
Europe » Vatican City
February 12th 2007
Published: February 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It’s raining again. I just want this rain to go away and the sun to come out - that’s all I ask. Oh well. We headed over to the Vatican again this morning. I took some more pictures without the rain - even though it was still over cast. I took real pictures though, with real film. I get really excited about real photographs. I get to experience it now, but it’s like a little present when I get the film developed in 3 months! I also mailed some more postcards from the Vatican; stamps are cheaper there.

Just one class today - History of Ancient Rome. As awesome as my professor is, and as exciting as he tries to make it, it’s just a history class; facts and dates. Not all that exciting…

We don’t have class tomorrow morning, which is exciting. I get to sleep in. For some reason all of the sudden I’ve been so exhausted all the time. It’s strange, but kind of nice, because I don’t lie in bed for 2 hours before I fall asleep. I just fall asleep.

So it’s exactly 3 months until we fly home. Time is going so fast. And as much as I love being here - I do miss home, but I wouldn’t leave. Not yet…

I don’t know if I mentioned but we’re officially going to Barcelona next weekend, leaving Friday morning at 6:45am and getting home Monday morning around 10:30am. None of us have class until late Monday afternoon, so we can come home Monday! Obviously it costs more for the hotel, but it’s worth it to get an entire extra day out of the deal.

I think we’ve officially decided on Paris and London for Spring Break. I’m so excited to go to London. I don’t know if it’s the language, the food or just that fact that London is quite possibly my favorite city in the world - I just can’t wait! I’m excited for Paris also, hopefully some of my French will come back!

I was looking at my planner before class tonight, and I realized that we're pretty busy! This weekend is Barcelona, next is Florence, the weekend after that we're going to Venice. Then the weekend right before Spring Break we're going to stick around, then spring break. The weekend after that is the school trip to Tuscany, and then Easter - and my family is visiting. Then we have a free weekend, I think we're planning on going to Dublin, then we have another free weekend, but we have a class trip all day Friday for Architecture of Modern Italy. The following weekend we have a day trip to Assisi. Then Exams start...wow.

Just classes for the rest of the week, until Barcelona! Hopefully this week will go by fast…

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 8; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb