Day 18


Advertisement
Vatican City's flag
Europe » Vatican City
February 10th 2007
Published: February 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The VaticanThe VaticanThe Vatican

In the colonade...
Rainy day in Rome. We went to the Vatican this morning. It was gross and rainy again. We tend to get bummed out when it rains. At least I feel like if it’s raining we can’t really do much, and I came here to do stuff!! But we did go to the Vatican, and the line to get in the museum was wrapped around the entire piazza. There was no way we were waiting in that line in the rain. Some other time.

We’ve officially booked out trip to Barcelona! As exciting as it is, it was rather frustrating, for me at least. Neither of my credit cards worked when we tried to book it, but luckily one of my other roomies could just charge it and instead of her owing me, now I just owe her.

Now my parents are trying to figure out everything and make sure I didn’t mess anything up - and we’d been having problems with my one card for awhile, so that doesn’t help. And I found out that I can only take money from certain ATMs. Isn’t that just lovely? Everyone else can walk down the street and just pop their card
Saint Peter'sSaint Peter'sSaint Peter's

Looking down the street at St. Peter's Basillica.
in any old machine, but I have to find certain ones. I just want to be able to get in my car, know exactly where my bank is, and go get money.

We’re going out for dinner tonight. We decided that if we go out once a week, when we’re in Rome, that’s not too bad. When we go elsewhere, we will be eating out every night, so we have to be careful when we’re home and cook more. We’ll figure it out though!

So… Barcelona!
Ciao!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.079s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb