Itinerary - Plan B - Greece road trip + Istanbul


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
September 22nd 2012
Published: September 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

So the cruise is cancelled and yesterday I got my money back - now have a week to put together a whole new holiday.

So far I have a flight to Zakynthos next Friday and 3 nights booked there. I think I will then take the bus to Patra and go straight on to Nafpaktos for a few days. I'll then return to Patra to check out the town before taking the bus up to Lefkada. That makes 3 places I haven't been before so I feel good that I am not just returning to familiar places.

From Lefkada could depend on the weather as the north west can be pretty cool so I may have to head south to find some warmer climes - but we will see. As long as I am in Athens by 17th October I am then set for my flight to Istanbul on the 18th and everything beyond that is in place. I just have to choose from the 60+ people who want to meet up with me there!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.335s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb