I love a good list


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
April 30th 2011
Published: April 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

SCARY THINGS ACHIEVED IN THE LAST WEEK:
- I quit my job
- I moved out of London
- I took my first Lariam
- I drove in London

NECESSARY THINGS FOR MY TRIP DONE:
- tickets purchased
- visa (only for thailand though... I'm hoping that things I've read are true and I can get the others on arrival at borders...)
- backpack purchased
- jabs and malaria tablets sorted
- travel insurance purchased
- necessary bikini preparation (sort of. let's ignore leaving drinks/cakes/junk food)

THINGS I STILL NEED TO DO WITH JUST OVER 24HRS TO GO:
- pack backpack
- book first night's accommodation in bangkok
- realise what I'm actually doing...

THINGS I WILL MISS ABOUT MY COSY LIFE IN LONDON FROM THE LAST 3 YEARS:
- working with my friends
- living with my friends
- southbank on a sunny day
- trips to the theatre for free (amazing connections!)
- lazy sundays in front of pride and prejudice
- lazy summer days in parks
- having museums/markets/festivals at my doorstep

THINGS I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO:
- culture shock
- some amazing sights and sounds
- FOOD - bring it ON!
- lots of trekking and outdoors nature time
- aggressively befriending some new travel buddies

If you are interested, you can read about my trip here. I will try to update with fun stuff and pics when I have some.


Advertisement



16th May 2011

Way to go :-)
Hey lovely, well what a great blog you have started - cant wait to share all your moments and am very pleased you are aggressively befriending people - it sounds the right thing to do. Just to say - so proud of you doing this and love you lots. wxx

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb