I'm Home!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
July 22nd 2010
Published: July 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello from ... RETFORD 😞!!

Well I'm home and I'm safe and I'm already missing Uganda!!

I have had the most extradinary life changing 6 weeks of my life - and enjoyed every minute of it! I have learnt about another culture, met some of the most amazing people, and made friendships for life. It has shown me that teaching is the career that I definatley want to go into- maybe i'll go back a do a whole year teaching once i've qualified! Who knows, but I do know for fact -and it was extremely apparent while in Uganda that we should grasp every oppertunity that comes our way and make the most of every minute!

Uganda has touched my heart and it has taught me so much about myself and other people- I cannot wait to return.

I cant wait to show you all my photos, share my stories and see you all again!!

Thank you so much for all your love and support shown towards me, and the trip- I DEFINATELY COULD NOT HAVE DONE IT WITH OUT YOU!!

Love and many thanks again!

Ellie
xxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Ellie and Amos- Ellie and Amos-
Ellie and Amos-

My sponsor child


Tot: 0.456s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb