Lesson Learned


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
September 30th 2009
Published: September 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

All I have to say is that I have learned a very important lesson these past two days. When a two year old has something in their mouth be careful how close you get to their face. This on little girl likes to put things in her mouth just to spite us. So yesteday when she put this big piece of hard plastic (like it broke off a toy or something) one of the teachers held her while it was my job to get the object out. So here I am trying to pry this girls mouth open and finally I got the plastic bit out. For a moment I felt proud and then that feeling quickly disappeared. The little girl spit in my face! Man,I was so taken aback that I just stood there. And just a few minutes later this girl spit in another teachers face. Ahhhh!!!! This little girl sure knows how to push people's buttons but you cant help but be amazed by her because for just turning two in may she in far advaced in almost every aspect compared to most of our kids who are transitioning to preschool this month.

Advertisement



1st October 2009

Crazy Kids!
Hey girly! I'm so happy that you are having a good time over there! I miss you a bunch. It sounds like you have had lots of adventures with the little ones. I hope you are enjoying it though. Just remember, take it one day at a time and have fun!

Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb